Since macOS Monterey, the ‘Erase All Content and Settings’ feature of the iPhone and iPad is also available on the Mac. With it, you can easily erase all data, files, apps and settings from your Mac. Handy if you are going to sell it or if you want to start as new.
Before macOS Monterey, you always had to perform a Clean Install to set up your Mac like new. Thanks to this new erase option, this is no longer necessary and you can easily delete the entire contents and restore your Mac in case of problems.
Read more: Easily erase all content and settings from your Mac
Published on appletips.nl by Wesley Fabry